A Break Up Letter to Rejection

Dear Rejection,

I can’t take much more of you. I understand that you love  me but I think its time we parted our ways. For some reason, my middle school education was peppered with Ben Franklin’s pithy quotes and I feel alas I may use them to get my personal message across. “Guests, like fish, begin to smell after three days”……my dear sweet rejection you have been living with me a month so you can imagine your stench is now too putrid to withstand any longer. I’ll cherish the time we had together and am sure our paths will meet again but please give me the space to heal. Thank you.

Warm Regards,

cris

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

